COVID-19 Updates

BSU is open. An initial plan to return to campus in the fall 2020 semester is now available.

Assessment Coordinators


College of Arts and Sciences

Dr. George Acquaah, Dean

Karima Haynes, Communications

Jie Yan, Computer Science

Patricia Hughes, Computer Science

C. Jenise Williamson, English & Modern Languages

Roger Davidson, History & Government

Karen Benbury, Mathematics

Alan J. Anderson, Natural Sciences

Gail Medford, Fine & Performing Arts

Art Vidrine, Fine & Performing Arts

College of Professional Studies

Dr. Tanya Smith Brice, Dean

Charla McKinzie Bishop, BSHS

Sharon Wilks, Nursing

Patricia Westerman, Psychology

Makeba Thomas, Social Work

College of Business

Dr. Samuel Agyeman-Duah, Interim Dean

Nedra Mahone, Interim Coordinator of Assessment and Accreditation

College of Education

Dr. Rhonda Jeter, Dean

Kimberly Daniel, Counseling

Winona Taylor, Educational Leadership

Sean Coleman, Educational Leadership

Lynne Long, Teaching, Learning and Professional Development

Waseem Mazher, Teaching, Learning and Professional Development

Dawn Johnson-Tate, Accreditation Coordinator 

Division of Academic Affairs

Lynn Harbinson - Assessment Coordinator

Becky Verzinski - AVP for Assessment