COVID-19 Updates

BSU is open. An initial plan to return to campus in the fall 2020 semester is now available.

Operational Status

ORSP Operations During the Coronavirus Pandemic

In these challenging times we have transitioned to online and operating remotely. The Office of Research and Sponsored Programs is committed to keeping our services up and running in light of the Coronavirus pandemic. We are working tirelessly to support you! Below you will find contact information and our hours of operation. We look forward to serving you.

Hours of Operation

ORSP is available to assist you remotely during our normal business hours: 8 am - 5 pm EST

ORSP Staff Contact Information

Dr. Anika Bissahoyo, Assistant Vice President for Research
abissahoyo@bowiestate.edu or (301) 860-4399 (240) 906-3215 Cell

Dr. Artelia Covington, Pre-Award Services Manager
acovington@bowiestate.edu or cell (404) 444-3761

Mr. Eddie Crosby, Grants and Contracts Manager
ecrosby@bowiestate.edu or (301) 860-4397

Ms. Sonya Osei, Administrative Assistant
sosei@bowiestate.edu or (301) 860-4326

Mrs. Shanna Wideman, Grant Writer
swideman@bowiestate.edu

Mrs. Jhovita Williams, Program Management Specialist
jawilliams@bowiestate.edu or (301) 860-4394
Email is our primary means of communication. Email us at orsp@bowiestate.edu. Please allow 48-72 hours for a response due to an increase of email traffic.

Virtual Appointments are Available

ORSP Appointments

What would you like to discuss?*
How would you like to connect with us?*