COVID-19 Updates

BSU is open. An initial plan to return to campus in the fall 2020 semester is now available.

Contact Us

 

Division of Institutional Advancement

Bowie State University
14000 Jericho Park Rd.
Bowie, MD 20715
301-860-4300
IA@bowiestate.edu

Office of the Vice President

Brent Swinton, MPA, CFRE
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Executive Director of the BSU Foundation
301-860-4303
bswinton@bowiestate.edu

Shaquette Gorman
Staff Assistant to the Vice President
301-860-4305
sgorman@bowiestate.edu

Carla Henry Hopkins
Director of Alumni Engagement
301-860-3939
chhopkins@bowiestate.edu

Karmalita Contee
Director of Stewardship and Donor Relations 
301-860-4333
acontee@bowiestate.edu

LeAmber Malcolm
Communication Specialist
301-860-4435
lmalcolm@bowiestate.edu

Lisa Muse
Program Management Specialist
301-860-4327
lmuse@bowiestate.edu

Development

Yvette Caldwell
Associate Vice President for Institutional Advancement
301-860-4316
ycaldwell@bowiestate.edu

Rosalind Muchiri
Director of Major Gifts
301-860-4335
rmuchiri@bowiestate.edu

Jennifer Coke
Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
301-860-4302
jcoke@bowiestate.edu

Davine Snead
Major Gift Officer
301-860-4304
dsnead@bowiestate.edu

Advancement Services

Babatunde Ijiyemi
Director for Advancement Services
301-860-4310
bijiyemi@bowiestate.edu   

Melanie Clark
Development Specialist
301-860-4312
mclark@bowiestate.edu

BSU Foundation

Daphne Deshields
CFO
301-860-4308
ddeshields@bowiestate.edu

Jayme McCrimmon
Gift Program Specialist
301-860-4381
jmccrimmon@bowiestate.edu

Jasmine Jackson
Program Management Specialist
301-860-3198
jnjackson@bowiestate.edu