COVID-19 Update

All university offices have resumed in-person operations. Students, faculty & staff must be fully vaccinated or have an approved exemption to return to campus in the fall.

 Department of Communications

Faculty & Staff

 

Chair

Otis Thomas
Professor and Program Coordinator, Broadcast Journalism, Director of BSU-TV and WBSU Radio
301-860-3711
othomas@bowiestate.edu
MLK Jr. Communication Arts Center, Room 0264

Staff

Donna Rice
Administrative Assistant
301-860-3700
drice@bowiestate.edu
MLK Jr. Communication Arts Center, Room 0256

John Satterthwaite
Multimedia Technician, BSU-TV
301-860-3673
jsatterthwaite@bowiestate.edu

Leslie Marie Farrell
Multimedia Technician/BSU-TV
301-860-3666
lfarrell@bowiestate.edu

Harold Morton, Jr.
Multimedia Technician
hmorton@bowiestate.edu

Full-time Faculty

Adrian Krishnasamy
Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator for Organizational Communications
301-860-3706
akrishnasamy@bowiestate.edu
MLK Jr. Communication Arts Center, Room 0263

Dwight M. Ellis
Lecturer and Program Coordinator, Emerging Media
301-860-3710
dellis@bowiestate.edu
MLK Jr. Communication Arts Center, Room 0268

Jayne Cubbage
Associate Professor
301-860-3707
jcubbage@bowiestate.edu
MLK Jr. Communication Arts Center, Room 0262

Karima Haynes
Assistant Professor and Program Coordinator, Print Journalism
301-860-3698
khaynes@bowiestate.edu
MLK Jr. Communication Arts Center, Room 0271

Rochelle R. Daniel
Instructor and Program Coordinator, Public Relations
301-860-3705
rdaniel@bowiestate.edu
MLK Jr. Communication Arts Center, Room 0269

Talisha Dunn Square
Lecturer
301-860-3709
tdunn-square@bowiestate.edu
MLK Jr. Communication Arts Center, Room 0266

Uchenna Onuzulike
Assistant Professor
301-860-3708
uonuzulike@bowiestate.edu
MLK Jr. Communication Arts Center, Room 0265

Lucy Gichaga
Lecturer
301-860-3714
lgichaga@bowiestate.edu
MLK Jr. Communication Arts Center, Room 0270

Adjunct Faculty

Stella Agogbuo
sagogbuo@bowiestate.edu

Yvette Caldwell
Ycaldwell@bowiestate.edu

Steven Greenblat
sgreenblat@bowiestate.edu

Mary Harrison
mharrison@bowiestate.edu

LaVel Jones
ljones@bowiestate.edu

LeAmber Malcolm
lmalcolm@bowiestate.edu

Maya Newman 
mnewman@bowiestate.edu

Ephriam Okoro
eokoro@bowiestate.edu

Juliet Onyiba
jonyiba@bowiestate.edu

Rory Reese
rreese@bowiestate.edu

Becky Verzinski
bverzinski@bowiestate.edu

LaToya Walters
lwalters@bowiestate.edu