COVID-19 Update

All university offices have resumed in-person operations. Students, faculty & staff must be fully vaccinated or have an approved exemption to return to campus in the fall.

Faculty Senators

Faculty Senate Representatives for 2020-2021

Senators are elected to serve a two year term. Two At-Large Senate representatives are elected by the full-time faculty of each college in the Spring semester. Department representatives are elected by the full time faculty of each department during the first department meeting of the academic year. A full-time professional librarian is also elected to serve on the Faculty Senate.

College of Arts and Sciences

Department of Communications: Vacant

Department of Computer Sciences: Vacant

Department of Fine and Performing Arts: Tewodross "Teo" Williams - tmelchishua@bowiestate.edu

Department of History and Government: Karen Cook Beell - kcookbell@bowiestate.edu

Department of Language, Literature and Cultural Studies: Sidney "Kwaku" Walker - swalker@bowiestate.edu

Department of Mathematics: Roman Sznajder - sznajder@bowiestate.edu

Department of Natural Science:Ray Moharerrzadeh - mmoharer@bowiestate.edu

Department of Technology & Security:Daryl Stone - dstone@bowiestate.edu

At-large: Frank Mills - fmills@bowiestate.edu  & George Ude - gude@bowiestate.edu

College of Business

Department of Accounting, Finance, and Economics: Latanya Brown-Robertson - lnbrown@bowiestate.edu

Department of Management Information Systems:David Anyiwo - danyiwo@bowiestate.edu

Department of Management, Marketing, and Public Administration: Vacant

At-large: Richard Lowery III - rlowery@bowiestate.edu & Symon Manyara - Smanyara@bowiestate.edu

College of Education

Department of Counseling: Cubie Bragg - cbragg@bowiestate.edu

Department of Educational Leadership: Sean Coleman - scoleman@bowiestate.edu

Department of Teaching, Learning, and Professional Development: Joseph Spears - jcspears@bowiestate.edu

At-large: Audrey Lucas Brown - alucas@bowiestate.edu & Constance Brooks - cebrooks@bowiestate.edu

College of Professional Studies

Department of Behavioral Sciences and Human Services:Kim Barnett - kbarnett@bowiestate.edu

Department of Nursing: Ewanna Heard - eheard@bowiestate.edu

Department of Psychology:Ometha Lewis-Jack - olewis-jack@bowiestate.edu

Department of Social Work: Emory Perkins - eperkins@bowiestate.edu

At-large: Matasha Harris - mlharris@bowiestate.edu & Ayanna Lynch - alynch@bowiestate.edu

Library

Library: Phillip Tajeu - ptajeu@bowiestate.edu