COVID-19 Updates

Remote/online classes will continue through end of spring semester. Residential move-out suspended due to stay-at-home orders.

Contact Us

 

Financial Aid

In response to the spread of COVID-19, the office is closed to in-person visits until at least April 6. Staff are available via email and phone appointments to respond to your questions.  Requested documentation may be submitted as an attachment via email: financialaid@bowiestate.edu. Voicemail messages left on the office phone line will be retrieved periodically: 301-860-3540 or 877-77-BOWIE (toll free).

Financial aid counselors are assigned by the first letter of your last name.

Student Last Name A-M

Alexis Frazier - Financial Aid Counselor
afrazier@bowiestate.edu
301-860-3521

Student Last Name N-Z

Mervin Walls - Financial Aid Counselor
mwalls@bowiestate.edu
301-860-3547

Counselors are available for appointments. To schedule an appointment with a counselor, click on the button below.

Schedule an appointment with a counselor

 

 

Other Financial Aid Staff

Quiana Council, Assistant Director - All MHEC programs
qcouncil@bowiestate.edu
301-860-4622

Danielle Davis, Financial Aid Coordinator
dndavis@bowiestate.edu
301-860-3524

Lakita Franklin, Administrative Assistant II
lfranklin@bowiestate.edu
301-860-3542

Deanna Goodwin, Program Specialist
dgoodwin@bowiestate.edu
301-860-3548

Jackie Harvey, Financial Aid Specialist
jharvey@bowiestate.edu
301-860-3544

Latisha Jackson, Office Clerk II
lajackson@bowiestate.edu
301-860-3540

Lenora Mullins, Office Clerk II
lmullins@bowiestate.edu
301-860-3535

Tracee Rhodes - Scholarship Coordinator
trhodes@bowiestate.edu
301-860-3545

Deborah Stanley, Director 
301-860-3540