Provost

Vacant
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Henry Administration Building, Suite 2200
301-860-3460
provost@bowiestate.edu

Provost Office Staff

Dr. Guy-Alain Amoussou
Acting Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
Henry Administration Building, Suite 2200
301-860-4438
aamoussou@bowiestate.edu

Assistant Vice President for Undergraduate Studies (VACANT)
Henry Administration Building, Suite 2200
301-860-3460

Dr. Kimetta R. Hairston
Associate Vice President for Regional Centers and Online Programs
James E. Proctor Building, Suite 225
301-832-1704
khairston@bowiestate.edu

Ms. C. Gale Bassette
Special Assistant to the Provost for Federal Contracts Administration
301-526-9153
cbassette@bowiestate.edu

Ms. Anselma Fevrier
Executive Administrative Assistant I
Henry Administration Building, Suite 2200
301-860-3417
afevrier@bowiestate.edu

Ms. Claudette Clemons
Program Management Specialist 
Henry Administration Building, Suite 2200
301-860-3460
cclemons@bowiestate.edu

Ms. Sharon Twyman Shaw 
Academic Support Specialist 
Henry Administration Building, Suite 2200
301-860-3085
sshaw@bowiestate.edu

Ms. Melissa Morgan
Communication Specialist 
Henry Administration Building, Suite 2200
301-860-3464
mmorgan@bowiestate.edu