University Relations & Marketing

 

Contact Us

Office of University Relations & Marketing
301-860-4321

The University Relations & Marketing Office (URM) provides leadership and support to Bowie State University faculty, staff, students, alumni, and other BSU stakeholders in the areas of integrated marketing, strategic communications, and media relations.

URM staff is dedicated to promoting the achievements and news of students, faculty, staff, and alumni. A few examples of how we promote BSU are as follows:

  • Develop and implement integrated promotional and marketing campaigns for Bowie State University community
  • Provide editorial oversight to all major campus publications
  • Provide graphic design support
  • Report BSU news through various venues including the BSU website, BSU e-newsletter, news media outreach, and University System of Maryland's Office of Communications
  • Provide news media training
  • Collaborate with BSU outreach partners on events to increase Bowie State University visibility

 


Services

Creative Services

Morgan Gilpatrick
mgilpatrick@bowiestate.edu
301-860-4307

Mike Fleishman
mfleishman@bowiestate.edu
301-860-4313

Marketing

Cassandra Robinson
crobinson@bowiestate.edu
301-860-4336

Photography

Ryan Pelham
301-860-4324
rpelham@bowiestate.edu

Public/Media Relations

Damita Chambers
dchambers@bowiestate.edu
301-860-4311

Keesha Atkins
katkins@bowiestate.edu
301-860-4328

Shandra Ridgely
sridgely@bowiestate.edu
301-860-4509

Web Content

Andre Cutair
acutair@bowiestate.edu
301-860-4385