Department of Counseling

Faculty and Staff

Chairperson and Staff

Dr. Otis Williams III
Chair and Associate Professor
James E. Proctor Jr. Building, Room 277
301-860-3188
owilliams@bowiestate.edu


Ms. Khalia Blowe
Administrative Assistant II
James E. Proctor Jr. Building, Room 278
301-860-3367
kblowe@bowiestate.edu


Dr. Nikki Ham
Associate Director of Clinical Training and Field Experiences
James E. Proctor Jr. Building, Room 308
301-860-3237
nham@bowiestate.edu

Counseling Psychology

Dr. Cubie A. Bragg
Program Coordinator and Professor
James E. Proctor Jr. Building, Room 285
301-860-3241
cbragg@bowiestate.edu


Dr. Masica Jordan-Alston
Assistant Professor
James E. Proctor Jr. Building, Room 288
301-860-4516
mjordan@bowiestate.edu

Mental Health Counseling

Dr. Janelle Cox
Program Coordinator and Assistant Professor
James E. Proctor Jr. Building
301-860-3315
jbettis@bowiestate.edu


Dr. Mark Bolden
Assistant Professor
James E. Proctor Jr. Building, Room 213
301-860-3234
mbolden@bowiestate.edu


Dr. Jake A. Johnson
Associate Professor
James E. Proctor Jr. Building, Room 289
301-860-3239
jajohnson@bowiestate.edu


Dr. Kimberly Mills
Associate Professor
James E. Proctor Jr. Building, Room 287
301-860-3233
kmills@bowiestate.edu

School Counseling

Dr. Cynthia Taylor
Program Coordinator and Assistant Professor
James E. Proctor Jr. Building, Room 287
301-860-4744
cltaylor@bowiestate.edu


Dr. Marja Humphrey
Assistant Professor
James E. Proctor Jr. Building, Room 278
301-860-3236
mhumphrey@bowiestate.edu


Dr. Sade Dunn
Assistant Professor
smcrawford@bowiestate.edu

 

School Psychology

Dr. Kimberly M. Daniel
Program Coordinator and Associate Professor
James E. Proctor Jr. Building, Room 278
301-860-3169
kdaniel@bowiestate.edu


Dr. Darla M. Scott
Associate Professor
James E. Proctor Jr. Building, Room 308
301-860-3185
dmscott@bowiestate.edu


Dr. Jennifer M. West
Associate Professor
James E. Proctor Jr. Building, Room 282
301-860-3235
jwest@bowiestate.edu