COVID-19 Updates

BSU is open. An initial plan to return to campus in the fall 2020 semester is now available.

 Department of Nursing

Faculty & Staff

 

Department Chair

Jacqueline J. Hill, PhD, RN
Chairperson
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Suite 2103
(301) 860-3201 
jihill@bowiestate.edu

Dorothy Glisson, MSN, RN
Interim Assistant Chairperson
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Rm 2121
(301) 860-3209
dglisson@bowiestate.edu 

Department Staff 

Lori Buckley, MSN Ed., RN
Clinical Coordinator
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Suite 2203
(301) 860-4717
lbuckley@bowiestate.edu

Kenja Lewis
Administrative Assistant II
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Suite 2102
(301) 860-3215
klewis@bowiestate.edu

Donna Morgan
Program Management Specialist 
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Suite 2223
(301) 860-3220
dmorgan@bowiestate.edu

Nursing Advisement & Admission Services Staff

Dr. Malik Adams, DC
Academic Advisor
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing
Nursing Advisement Suite, Rm 2124
(301) 860-3219
madams@bowiestate.edu

Mr. Kenneth Dovale, MS
Academic Advisor
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing
Nursing Advisement Suite, Rm 2126
(301) 860-3202
kdovale@bowiestate.edu

Simulation Resource Center Staff

Debra Coppedge, MSN, RN
Director of Simulation
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Rm 2232
(301) 860-3213
dcoppedge@bowiestate.edu

Nursing Faculty

Juliana Agubokwu, PhD, MSN, RN
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Rm 2207
(301) 860-4716
jagubokwu@bowiestate.edu

Birthale Archie, DNP, MSN, BS, RN
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Suite 2137
(301) 860-3204
barchie@bowiestate.edu

Kathy Barnes, MSN, RN
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Rm 2117
(301) 860-3285
kbarnes@bowiestate.edu

Doris Clark, PhD, RN, CNE
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Rm 2115
(301) 860-3203
dclark@bowiestate.edu

Euwanna Heard, EdD, MSN,  CRNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Graduate Nursing Program Coordinator
Center for Natural Science, Mathematics & Nursing Rm. 2108
(301) 860-3206
eheard@bowiestate.edu

Rhonda Gall, MSN, CRNP, GNP 
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Rm 2135
(301) 860-3216
rgall@bowiestate.edu

Denise Jarboe, DNP, RN, CCRN
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Rm 2133
(301) 860-3317
djarboe@bowiestate.edu

Celicia Little, DNP, CPNP
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Rm 2131
(301) 860-3208
clittle@bowiestate.edu

Javonna O'Brien, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC 
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Rm 2129
(301) 860-3214
jobrien@bowiestate.edu

Cordelia Obizoba, PhD, RN
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Rm 2129
(301) 860-3217
cobizoba@bowiestate.edu

Tabita Rigsby-Robinson, MSN, RN
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Rm 2143
(301) 860-3211
trigsbyrobinson@bowiestate.edu

Doris Scott, PhD, RN-CS
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Rm 2125
(301) 860-3205
dscott@bowiestate.edu

Sharon Wilks, PhD, RN
Undergraduate Nursing Program Coordinator
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Rm 2205
(301) 860-3207
swilks@bowiestate.edu