COVID-19 Updates

Remote/online classes will continue through end of spring semester. Residential students to move out starting April 6.

Greek Life

 

Joining a fraternity or sorority is an excellent way to get involved on campus.  The Office of Greek Life supports a learning community that inspires students to become involved outside of the classroom by finding a sense of community through brotherhood and sisterhood, character development, and academic initiatives. 

Greek-Letter organizations  instill in their members the importance of maintaining high moral, social and intellectual standards. 

Membership provides opportunities for friendship, academic excellence, community service, campus involvement, personal growth, social development, mentoring, and networking.

Membership is based on very specific criteria, which is set forth by the organization and the university. Students seeking membership must meet the following criteria:

  1. Have a minimum 2.7 cumulative GPA
  2. Obtained a minimum of 24 credits (indicated on a BSU transcript)
  3. Be a full-time, degree-seeking, undergraduate student registered for a minimum of 12 credits

Transfer students must have the following:

  1. Have a minimum  2.7 cumulative GPA from Bowie State University (GPAs from previous institutions will not be considered)
  2. Obtained a minimum of 30 credits (indicated on a BSU transcript)
  3. Have matriculated at BSU for at least one semester

Greek Letter Organizations

The following Greek Letter Organizations have active chapters here at Bowie State University:

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

 

- A -

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. Eta Chapter      

National Website

President: Charisma Mathews - rizmoc@yahoo.com
Advisor: Dorothy Wigglesworth - dwigglesworth@bowiestate.edu

 

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. 

National Website

President: Joshua Young - joshuac.young@icloud.com

Advisor: Kala Richardson - krichardson@bowiestate.edu

 

- G -

Groove Phi Groove Social Fellowship, Inc.           

National Website

President: Richard Foster - bsugroove62@gmail.com

Advisor: Michael Hughes - mhughes@bowiestate.edu

- K -

Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.  

National Website

President: Oswin Best - oswinbest22@gmail.com

Advisor: Roger Davidson, Jr. - rdavidson@bowiestate.edu 

 

- O -

Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.    

National Website

President: Nebiy Esayas - nebiyesayas@gmail.com

Advisor: Damon Wilson - Dwilson@bowiestate.edu

 

- P -

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc.  

National Website

President: Isaiah Gregory - isaiahw.gregory@gmail.com

Advisor: Orlando Walker - owalker@bowiestate.edu

 

- S -

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.

National Website

President: Kamari Eason - kamari.e.eason@gmail.com

Advisor: Sammie Miller - smiller@bowiestate.edu

 

 

- Z -

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.         

National Website

President: Aaliyah Bratcher - aabratcher98@gmail.com

Advisor: Jasmyn Lucas - jlucas@bowiestate.edu